Faculty & Staff

 

Mrs. Molly Wright Baxter '07

Campus Minister/ Theology teacher
B.A., Religious Studies & Philosophy, Notre Dame of Maryland University
ext. 492 | mbaxter@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Angela Baumler

Director of Enrollment
M.A., Business Management, Notre Dame of Maryland University, Baltimore, MD
B.A., History, Villanova University, Villanova, PA
ext. 216 | abaumler@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Tatiana Boiko

World Language Faculty
B. S., Spanish, Minsk State Institute of Foreign Languages
ext. 333 | tboiko@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Jane G. Brown

Visual & Performing Arts Department Chair
M.S., Instructional Systems Design, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
B.A., Music and English, State University of New York College at Cortland
Archdiocese of Baltimore Advanced Catechist Certification
ext. 316 | jbrown@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Con Burdon

Science FacultyM.B.A.,  Strategic Planning & Marketing, University of Florida, Jacksonville, FL
B.S., Marine Transportation, SUNY Maritime College, Bronx, NY
cburdon@thecatholichighschool.org 

Mr. Paul Campbell

Security and Building Maintenance

Mr. Colm Carolan

Mathematics Faculty
B.A., Mathematics & History, University College
Higher Education Diploma, Maynooth University
ext. 322 | ccarolan@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Steven Cole

STEM Coordinator & Mathematics Department Chair 
B.B.A., Business/Secondary Education, Stetson University
ext. 337 |scole@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Kathleen Daniels

Mathematics Faculty, Sophomore Class Moderator
Ed.M., Education, Harvard University
B.S., Psychology, University of New Hampshire
ext. 338 | kdaniels@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Linda DeRemigis '74

Administrative Assistant to the Principal
ext. 214 | lderemigis@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Scott Derosier

English Faculty & Junior Class Moderator 
M.S., Education, McDaniel College
B.A., English, New York Institute of Technology
ext. 326 |sderosier@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Marshall Edrington

Social Studies Faculty
B.S., Secondary Education, Mt. St. Mary's, Emmitsburg, MD
ext. 332 | medrington@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Lauren Ey 

Athletic Trainer
M.A., Athletic Training, University of North Carolina
B.S., Athletic Training, Lynchburg College
ext. 374 |ley@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Jordan Farinelli ’09

Library/Media Specialist
B.S. English, Towson University, Towson, MD
ext. 221 |jfarinelli@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Robert Fletcher

Database Coordinator & Mathematics Faculty
M. S., Information Systems, University of Baltimore
B. S., Business Administration, John Carroll University
ext. 232 | rfletcher@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Mary Fortier '80

Business Office Coordinator
ext. 219 | mfortier@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Beth Frevel

Coordinator of Development & Fundraising 
ext. 248 | bfrevel@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Linda Grebeleski

Business Office Associate 
ext. 226 | lgrebeleski@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Colleen Guler

Social Studies Faculty
M. A., Middle Eastern Studies - Humanities, The University of Chicago
B. A., Religious Studies, History/Political Science, Bethany College;
ext. 321 | cguler@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Danielle Hart '98

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Students
B.A., Business and Computer Information Systems, Notre Dame of Maryland University
ext. 616 | dhart@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Theresa Hodge

Science Faculty
M.S., Zoology, University of Maryland College Park
B.S., Biology, Mount Saint Mary's University
ext. 320 | thodge@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Elaine Hummel

Visual and Performing Arts Faculty
B. S., Fine Arts, Towson University
ext. 319 | eodoherty@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Lee Knox

Theology Department Chair
Master’s Equivalency, Mount St. Mary’s
B.A., Psychology, Minor in Theology, Loyola University
ext. 325 |lknox@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Beth Lindsey

Main Office Coordinator
Master's Equivalency, Linguistics/English Language, University of North Dakota,
Grand Forks, ND
B.A., Secondary English, University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, ND
ext. 210 | blindsey@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Barbara Maher

School Nurse

B.S.N., Nursing, University of Maryland, Baltimore
ext. 222 | bmaher@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Kari McBride

Athletic Director & Physical Education Faculty
B. A., Exercise Science/Physical Education, McDaniel College
ext. 225 | kmcbride@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Maria G. McGuire

Director of Theater Productions
Visual and Performing Arts & Theology Faculty

B.A. Liberal Arts; Communications/Theater, Notre Dame of Maryland University
Archdiocese of Baltimore Advanced Certification in Youth Ministry
ext. 312 | mmcguire@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Beverly McIntyre

Director of Student Programs
M. Ed., Guidance & Counseling, Loyola University Maryland, Baltimore, MD
B.A., Sociology and Communications, Loyola University Maryland, Baltimore, MD
ext. 228 | bmcintyre@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Karen Mitchell '92

English Department Chair and Senior Class Moderator
M. Ed., Secondary Education, Towson University
B. S., English/Secondary Education, Towson University
ext. 336 | kmitchell@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Lindsay Moran '05

Coordinator of Communications and Alumnae Relations
B.A., Communications, University of Maryland, College Park, MD
ext. 491 | lmoran@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Bo Morris

Math Department
B.A., Economics, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA
M.B.A., Business, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA
ext. 341 | bmorris@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Julie Bogdan Mullen '90

English Faculty, Freshmen Class Moderator
MA Leadership in Teaching, Notre Dame of MD University
B.S. Elementary Education, Towson University, MD
ext. 329 | jmullen@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Andrew Patrick

Theology Faculty
Master's in Professional Writing, Towson University
B.A. International Relations, St. Joseph's University
ext. 334 |apatrick@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Margaret Prentice

Science Faculty
M.A.T., Secondary Science Content Area, Loyola University Maryland, Baltimore, MD
B.A., Biology, Hood College, Frederick MD
ext. 330 | pprentice@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Brianna Ridgely ’12

Assistant Director of Enrollment
B.A., Psychology, Cabrini College
ext. 213 | bridgely@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Jessica Robinson-Brown ’00

Social Studies Department Chair
M.A.T. Loyola University, Baltimore, MD
B.A. Political Science, Notre Dame of Maryland University, Baltimore, MD
ext. 315 |jrobinsonbrown@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Christina Roemer

Administrative Assistant to the President
ext. 217 | croemer@thecatholichighschool.org

Dr. Jose R. Ruiz, Jr.

Science/Math Faculty
Ph.D., Physics, Catholic University of America, Washington, D.C.
M.S., Physics, Catholic University of America, Washington, D.C.
B.A., Physics, University of Colorado, Boulder, CO
ext. 327 | jruiz@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Howard Scott

World Language Department Chair & Forensics Moderator
M. A., Music, Peabody Institute of Johns Hopkins
B. A., Music/French, Lebanon Valley College
ext. 328 | hscott@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Zachary Scudlark

Instrumental Music
M.M., Jazz Composition and Arranging, University of Massachusetts Amherst, Amherst, MA
B.M., Music Education-Instrumental, University of Delaware, Newark, Delaware
ext. 340 | zscudlark@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. John Sposato

Guidance Counselor
M. Ed., Guidance & Counseling, Loyola College in Maryland
B. S., Biology, St. Joseph's University
ext. 229 | jsposato@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Jack D. Steiner

Coordinator of Instructional Technology & World Language Faculty
M.M, Music, The University of Nevada, Las Vegas
B.A., Music, Kutztown University
ext. 231 | jsteiner@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Robert Strucko

Manager of Maintenance and Security

Mr. Zain A. Syed

Technology Assistant (Part-time)
ext. 466 | zyed@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Dorothy Taylor-Kastrunes

Social Studies/ World Language Faculty
B.A. International Relations, Notre Dame of Maryland University, Baltimore, MD
ext. 324 | dkastrunes@thecatholichighschool.org

Ms. Kristine Thurlow

Science Faculty
M.A.T., Frostburg State University, Frostburg, MD
B.S., Art and Design, Biology, Towson University, Towson, MD
ext. 339 | kthurlow@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Amanda Trapani '00

Director of Technology
B.S., Computer Information Systems, Towson University
ext. 495 | atrapani@thecatholichighschool.org

Mr. Greg Trzcinski

Science Faculty
M.A.T, Chemistry, University of Maryland Baltimore County, Baltimore, MD
B.A., Biochemistry, McDaniel College, Westminster, MD
ext. 331 | gtrzcinski@thecatholichighschool.org

Mrs. Emily Vandergriff '01

English Faculty & Coordinator of the Archangel Program
M.A., Leadership in Teaching, Notre Dame of Maryland University
B.S., Mass Communications; Journalism, Towson University
ext. 335 | evandergriff@thecatholichighschool.org