Calendar

December 2017

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Friday, December 01

NOON Dismissal - Professional Development

Half- Day Bus Service

Saturday, December 02

SAT Date

High School Placement Test

8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday, December 03

Advent Begins

Cheerleaders Perform Mayor’s Christmas Parade

2:00 PM

Monday, December 04

AM Liturgy Day

Formal Uniform- Advent Prayer Service

9:35 AM

Tuesday, December 05

Green Block Day

It’s Academic- Archbishop Curley

Wednesday, December 06

Gold Block Day

Academic Council

2:45 PM

Interim Grades

due 3:00 PM

Thursday, December 07

Green Day

Fathers’ Club Meeting

6:30 PM

VPA Boosters’ Club Meeting

6:30 PM

Friday, December 08

PM Liturgy

Formal Uniform- Immaculate Conception Liturgy

1:15 PM

Mothers’ Club Paint Night

Saturday, December 09

Fathers’ Club New York City Bus Trip

ACT Date

Sunday, December 10
Monday, December 11

Gold Day

Tuesday, December 12 Today

Green Day

First Half of Junior Service Hours Due

Wednesday, December 13

Gold Day

Adopt-A-Family Wrapping

2:45 PM

Thursday, December 14

Green Preview

Christmas Concert Preview

2:00 PM

VPA Boosters’ Dinner

5:30 PM

VPA Art Show & Concert

6:30 PM

Friday, December 15

School Closed - Professional Development

Class of 2022 Admissions Applications Due

Saturday, December 16

It’s Academic Taping at WJZ-TV

10:00 AM

Sunday, December 17
Monday, December 18

Gold Day

Tuesday, December 19

Green Day

Mothers’ Club Meeting

6:30 pm

Wednesday, December 20

Gold Day

Thursday, December 21

School Closed

Friday, December 22

School Closed

Financial Aid Online Applications Due

Saturday, December 23
Sunday, December 24
Monday, December 25

School Closed - Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 26

School Closed

Wednesday, December 27

School Closed

Thursday, December 28

School Closed

Friday, December 29

School Closed

Saturday, December 30
Sunday, December 31